The Worn Out Four Letter Word

There are times that I no longer believe to what everyone says about lo-

Never mind, I should not mention that word again. I want to preserve it, nurture it, even though I do not and will not know how.

This is the tricky power of mankind: everything that comes out of their mouths and draws from their hands could either live in eternity…

or be destroyed in a slow fade.

That word. Four letters. They say that it encompasses all. But the truth is that it is still restricted in its own freedom.  We know its existence. We hold it. Now, we try to invade its meaning by our illusions and faulty ideas.

Please, do not kill it. I beg you. Help me…

while there’s still a chance to be itself again.

Leave a Reply

