Tense Sense

I did not publish a new post for the past days due to a reassessment of my writing skills.According to my mentor, I was in the fourth stage of the writing process.

I should learn constraint.

Constraint? I had been in my shell for many years, afraid that people will bruise my fragile soul. When I decided to show my works, it was my moment of breaking free from the suffocating cocoon I wove for myself.

I was about to show my worlds to people when my mentor held me back for my good.

Learn to hold back your ideas for a while, he said.

Now I realized it. I had been pushing myself forward too hardly yet blindfolded. I have to look before I leap.

I paused in writing this piece and took a deep breath.

Release the tension, but hold on to yourself.

Leave a Reply

